Sheryl Crow Hits and Rarities new album release

Sheryl Crow

Since exploding onto the global stage in 1993 with the multi-platinum 'Tuesday Night Music Club' album, Sheryl Crow, the one-time music teacher and studio vocalist from Kennett, Missouri has forged a career to become the finest female singer/songwriter of her generation.

Read the 'Sheryl Crow Hits and Rarities' album review!

Working at a breakneck pace, the release of each new album led immediately to the road. The next two albums, 1996's 'Sheryl Crow' and 1998's 'The Globe Sessions' allowed her to further hone her musical talent while spawning classic hit songs ("If It Makes You Happy" and "My Favorite Mistake" to name a couple) and earning legions of new fans. She recorded her triumphant 1999 Central Park Concert for Sheryl Crow and Friends: Live from Central Park, which included duets with some of music's true luminaries including Stevie Nicks, Eric Clapton and Chrissie Hynde.

The new millennium saw Sheryl's resurgence with 2002's 'C'mon,C'mon', which featured the summertime smash "Soak up the Sun." In late 2003, Sheryl released her first greatest hits album, 'The Very Best of Sheryl Crow'. The retrospective set included her cover of Cat Steven's classic "The First Cut is the Deepest," and propelled the album's sales to over 5 million copies worldwide.

After an extensive international tour, Sheryl took a well-deserved rest, from which came 2005's poignant 'Wildflower'. In early 2006, Sheryl was diagnosed with Stage I breast cancer. The event changed her life, and her recovery has reinforced her zest for a full, joyful life.

Over the course of her career, Sheryl has collaborated with everyone from the Rolling Stones to Kid Rock to Willie Nelson. She has won countless awards (including 9 Grammy Awards) and she has sold over 30 million albums worldwide. Sheryl Crow continues writing new music and through her strength and perseverance, she continues to be an inspiration to cancer survivors everywhere.

Now UMTV brings you 'Sheryl Crow Hits & Rarities' set for UK release on November 12th 2007. This new album will feature notable differences to last collection, none more so than "Tomorrow Never Dies" from the James Bond film, the Guns N Roses cover "Sweet Child O' Mine", and the duet with Sting "Always On Your Side".

The release will be available with a CD LTD version which will feature a mixture of b-sides, rarities and live performances. Highlights of which include "Run Baby Run" with Eric Clapton & Orchestra. Outstanding!

Sheryl Crow Hits and Rarities tracklisting as follows:


1. All I Wanna Do
2. My Favorite Mistake
3. Soak Up The Sun
4. Always On Your Side Featuring Sting
5. The First Cut Is The Deepest
6. Everyday Is A Winding Road
7. Try Not To Remember
8. Leaving Las Vegas
9. Strong Enough
10. If It Makes You Happy
11. Run, Baby, Run
12. I Shall Believe
13. Light In Your Eyes
14. C'mon C'mon
15. A Change Would Do You Good
16. Wildflower
17. Sweet Child O'Mine
18. Tomorrow Never Dies

Bonus Disc

1. Run, Baby, Run (live w/Eric Clapton & orchestra)
2. Chances Are
3. You're An Original - Live From Budakon
4. The Difficult Kind - Live From Budakon
5. Where Has All The Love Gone - Acoustic Version
6. Steve McQueen - Live Radio Portugal
7. Riverwide - Live For Wise Buddah
8. Everyday Is A Winding Road - AOL Live
9. Leaving Las Vegas - Live From Budakon
10. Safe And Sound - Live From Budakon
11. Keep On Growing

Sheryl Crow Hits & Rarities on

Sheryl Crow Official Website

Jenny May music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>